Within Us and Without Us
Within Us and Without Us Podcast
AUDIO: Podcasts and the Global Brain
2
0:00
-12:08

AUDIO: Podcasts and the Global Brain

An audio rendition with small improvised variations
2

Hi again,

I got feedback from some of you that having an audio version of my essays would be appreciated, and then Amazon tempted me with a nice microphone on Prime Day, so I figured it was worth a try. I guess I have a podcast now?

Reading my last piece out loud made the differences between written and verbal communication quite obvious, so I changed some of the phrasing on the fly. In the future, I might even add a spontaneous “authors commentary” at the end, becoming an audience to my own work as soon as it is finished. I’ll try to include them in the same post as my written pieces going forward.

I invite your feedback, especially if you want more of these.

Cheers,

Nick

2 Comments
Within Us and Without Us
Within Us and Without Us Podcast
Contemplating yoga, science and the human predicament OUT LOUD. I'm experimenting with read-aloud versions of my written essays. We'll see where else it goes!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Nick Beem
Recent Episodes